Important information

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. By continuing to use our site, you consent to Steel Media's privacy policy.

Steel Media websites use two types of cookie: (1) those that enable the site to function and perform as required; and (2) analytical cookies which anonymously track visitors only while using the site. If you are not happy with this use of these cookies please review our Privacy Policy to learn how they can be disabled. By disabling cookies some features of the site will not work.


Zen Board


Zen Board
Download on the AppStore Click here to request a review of this app

  • App Store Info

Description

Zen Board 4.0

Flex your fleeting imagination with the Zen Board iPhone app. Just like a real Zen Board (or Buddha Board), what you paint evaporates like magic right before your eyes!

Unlike other painting applications, Zen Boards are used to demonstrate the impermanence of life by continually leaving you with a blank canvas to begin anew.

We chose the most important aspects of using a real Zen Board and made sure they were executed to perfection.

• The highest quality finger recognition possible for accurate and responsive painting

• A brush picker with 4 free calligraphy brushes to choose from

• 4 brushes for in-app purchase

• Water jar with soothing fluid dynamics (we spent weeks getting this right)

• Adjustable evaporation rate for paint strokes that dry on contact to strokes remaining on your board for several seconds

• Toggle evaporation off or on

• Save your works to your photos app (NEW)

• Share your works in an email (NEW)

• Share your works on your Facebook, Twitter, and Flickr (NEW)


For fans of Zen Bound, Fluid, Type Drawing, Flip Book, iColoring Book, iDoodle and Brushes.

Join the Zen Board Facebook fan page at http://www.facebook.com/zenboard

What's New in Version 4.0

An all new Zen Board. Only the finest teak was cut to construct the new tools board. Managing your tools and sharing has been completely redesigned. Oh, and new brushes!

o Brushes for sale via in-app purchase!

o All brushes are now optimized for retina!

o Complete redesign of the tools!

o Drawing and evaporation has been re-engineered from the ground up to take advantage of advanced OpenGL.

o Native iOS sharing, Weibo included.

o Lots of little things to make the whole thing better!

Screenshots

Screenshot 1 of 5 Screenshot 2 of 5 Screenshot 3 of 5 Screenshot 4 of 5 Screenshot 5 of 5