Important information

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. By continuing to use our site, you consent to Steel Media's privacy policy.

Steel Media websites use two types of cookie: (1) those that enable the site to function and perform as required; and (2) analytical cookies which anonymously track visitors only while using the site. If you are not happy with this use of these cookies please review our Privacy Policy to learn how they can be disabled. By disabling cookies some features of the site will not work.


AppSpy Plays: The Wolf Among Us - Part 1 (Twitch catch-up)

By , on April 2, 2014
Last modified 4 months, 3 weeks ago

With our Twitch channel output ramping up, you may have missed out on our playthrough of the first part of The Wolf Among Us yesterday. Fortunately, we have wrapped it up in a neat little video package, which you’ll find below.

Developed by Telltale, the folks behind The Walking Dead’s game adaptation, this tale has also sprung out of a comic book franchise: the lesser-known, but equally loved, Fables.

The story takes place before the Fables’ outset, and uses The Walking Dead’s cel-shaded graphical stylings and moody lighting to recreate the look and feel of the comic. Expect slightly off the wall versions of Toad of Toad Hall, Snow White, Red Riding Hood and, of course, the character you play as - Big Bad “Bigby” Wolf.

We’ll be continuing to play through the game’s first chapter next Tuesday at 5pm BST / 9am PDT / 12pm EDT, with the intention of continuing to play through the entire series as it comes out. Remember to subscribe to our Twitch channel to get an email each time we’re going live.


Comments