Important information

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. By continuing to use our site, you consent to Steel Media's privacy policy.

Steel Media websites use two types of cookie: (1) those that enable the site to function and perform as required; and (2) analytical cookies which anonymously track visitors only while using the site. If you are not happy with this use of these cookies please review our Privacy Policy to learn how they can be disabled. By disabling cookies some features of the site will not work.


AppSpy Plays: Hearthstone: Heroes of Warcraft live on Twitch (5pm BST | 9am PDT | 12pm EDT)

By , on April 4, 2014
Last modified 6 months, 3 weeks ago

Whether you’re tired out from a tough week or planning to party the night away, there’s only one way to start your Friday evening / morning properly: over at the AppSpy Twitch channel.

Today, we’ll be playing Blizzard’s Hearthstone: Heroes of Warcraft, the developer's latest entry in the tongue-tangling genre that is the free-to-play digital collectable card game.

The iPad version has been soft-launched in New Zealand, Australia and Canada, so you can come have a sneak peek before it hits the rest of the world. A word of warning though: the in-game accents aren't for the faint-hearted.

To make sure you don’t miss out on us taking out magic-wielding maniacs with arcane explosions and whatnot, be sure to follow the AppSpy Twitch channel. If you have any questions feel free to ask us. Any comments or advice is also welcome.

The stream will go live at 5pm BST, 9am PDT, and 12pm EDT. We’ll see you over on Twitch, or you can watch via the embedded player below this very sentence. 


Comments