Important information

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. By continuing to use our site, you consent to Steel Media's privacy policy.

Steel Media websites use two types of cookie: (1) those that enable the site to function and perform as required; and (2) analytical cookies which anonymously track visitors only while using the site. If you are not happy with this use of these cookies please review our Privacy Policy to learn how they can be disabled. By disabling cookies some features of the site will not work.


AppSpy Plays: Wayward Souls (5pm BST | 9am PST | 12pm EST)

By , on April 25, 2014
Last modified 6 months ago

If you caught the Pocket Gamer Podcast live over on the AppSpy Twitch channel, you may have noticed one of the top games of the week we selected was Wayward Souls.

From Rocketcat Games, the folks behind Punch Quest, Mage Gauntlet and the Grappling Hook trilogy, Wayward Souls is a dungeon-crawling roguelike which combines 16-bit visuals with the difficulty of Dark Souls. It really is as good as it sounds.

We’ll be playing the first hour or so of Wayward Souls from 5pm BST / 9am PST / 12pm EST, so come and see one of the best iOS games of the week in action..

You can either stick about here till the show starts. or tune in live over on the AppSpy Twitch channel. Click the “Follow” button while you’re over there so you get last-minute reminders each time we stream!

 


Comments

Avatar
blode 6 months ago

good, perfect app./