FINAL FANTASY TACTICS: THE WAR OF THE LIONS Review

By , on August 9, 2011


FINAL FANTASY TACTICS :WotL
Download on the AppStore
4 out of 5

PROS

  • Detailed RPG system; manage and combine jobs to create the ultimate team.
  • Converted from the PSP re-release; updated dialogue and cutscenes as compared to the PS1 original.
  • Grand storyline with a political (and supernatural) edge.
  • Unlockable special characters for extra gameplay.

CONS

  • Detailed and complex tactical system requires a lot of time investment; constant interruptions (iPhone) can become tiresome.
  • Text scaling too small; blurry on third gen devices.

VERDICT

The first decision you have to make when considering Final Fantasy Tactics is, "Do I have the spare time for something like this?", if yes then consider yourself lucky to be able to experience such a deep and provoking tactical RPG, if not then you can rest knowing that you can still pick it up for your PS1 or PSP (should you have access to them).


  • Full Review
  • App Store Info

Although many consumers may not realize it, the existence of Final Fantasy Tactics on the App Store brings a whole host of interesting and complex questions related mostly to what we as gamers expect of our time with iOS devices. Premium AAA titles aren't in a huge supply, partially due to the market still finding its feet with regards to what does and doesn't work and how much to charge (or how to split up the charges), so when a game like Tactics is released it grabs everyone's attention as it provides a good indicator of how a high-priced, high-content game performs on a platform that encourages casual playing.

Thirteen years ago, Final Fantasy Tactics was the first in a host of games yet to come as it explored an otherwise niche corner of the RPG world, the tactical RPG. Set within the politically charged world of Ivalice, players follow the story of Ramza as he uncovers a sinister plot taking place behind the scenes of a conflict over who the new regent of the kingdom should be (the so-called 'War of the Lions' to be precise). Instead of the usual simplistic JRPG approach of smashing swords/rods/whatever else you're holding against the face of an enemy, players must fight within a 3D battlefield where positioning is as important as your 'level' and 'equipment' or skills.

Strategy is as important as the tactics you use and players will need to spend a lot of time grinding out experience to spend on unlockable 'jobs' to define and round out the skills of the characters in your party. Having a robust team will make later encounters much easier, though without the aid of a guide you can expect a lot of time to be spent failing over and over as you pinpoint what your weak links are (with something as simple as the 'star sign' of a character playing a huge role in whether they'll survive or die horribly in a given encounter).

Being set in a 3D world means there's the likelihood that the terrain will get in the way of what you're trying to see, so handy controls for panning, tilting and rotating the screen are available. Most actions require players to tap specific squares or units to set a target and barring an awkward angle the game picks up on where you're touching intelligently. The menus themselves are far less accommodating, with the text being incredibly small even on Retina devices, making it hard to select the ability or option you're after from the large set of menus they're buried in.

Once you've mastered the basics of the gameplay the rabbit-hole only goes deeper as you tinker with and explore the available routes of growth for Ramza and his crew of men, women and various other creatures. Be careful though as non-critical friendly units can die permanently, meaning you'll need to save often to avoid a bad outcome.

What's most important about the decision to buy a game like Final Fantasy Tactics is whether or not you're after something this deep on a platform that will constantly interrupt you (in the case of iPhones) or isn't well suited to long-term play (in the case of iPads). In terms of gameplay, depth and content, Tactics provides an experience that's far from comparable and the decision ultimately comes down to whether or not you're willing to invest the time required to unlock the complex story contained within.

Fans of the series looking to complete their collection need not fear any loss of quality in Final Fantasy Tactics for the iOS (although third-gen users will have some performance issues) and fans of tactical RPGs should relish the opportunity to absorb such a challenging title. If you haven't dipped your toe in to the world of tactical titles yet, this may be a much harder game to start off with, but it's still a tried and tested classic worth checking out.

Screenshots

Screenshot 1 of 5 Screenshot 2 of 5 Screenshot 3 of 5 Screenshot 4 of 5 Screenshot 5 of 5

Comments

Avatar
LauraConnor8 1 day, 18 hours ago

I don't know how to explain this.. I am overwhelmed with happiness, You say it and it comes to pass Dr Oniha..OMG! This is more like a miracle. You are a God sent to me..I love you and I will forever testify about your services to other people who are also facing marital problems. You make my whole life a living testimony. My Man is back according to your word. All thanks to you Dr Oniha. I will forever be grateful to you. Bless you! Bless you!! bless you!!! Anyone out there having similar problems in his/her marital home should contact this great spell caster he can be of help. Contact Dr Oniha on his website or email.
[email protected]
CALL/Whatsapp number +16692213962
Website: https://onihaspells.com

Avatar
LauraConnor8 6 days, 21 hours ago

I don't know how to explain this.. I am overwhelmed with happiness, You say it and it comes to pass Dr Oniha..OMG! This is more like a miracle. You are a God sent to me..I love you and I will forever testify about your services to other people who are also facing marital problems. You make my whole life a living testimony. My Man is back according to your word. All thanks to you Dr Oniha. I will forever be grateful to you. Bless you! Bless you!! bless you!!! Anyone out there having similar problems in his/her marital home should contact this great spell caster he can be of help. Contact Dr Oniha on his website or email.
[email protected]
CALL/Whatsapp number +16692213962
Website: https://onihaspells.com

Avatar
LauraConnor8 6 days, 21 hours ago

I don't know how to explain this.. I am overwhelmed with happiness, You say it and it comes to pass Dr Oniha..OMG! This is more like a miracle. You are a God sent to me..I love you and I will forever testify about your services to other people who are also facing marital problems. You make my whole life a living testimony. My Man is back according to your word. All thanks to you Dr Oniha. I will forever be grateful to you. Bless you! Bless you!! bless you!!! Anyone out there having similar problems in his/her marital home should contact this great spell caster he can be of help. Contact Dr Oniha on his website or email.
[email protected]
CALL/Whatsapp number +16692213962
Website: https://onihaspells.com

Avatar
donaldpatricia 1 week, 1 day ago

DR. OGAGA IS THE BEST SPELL CASTER ONLINE WHO RESTORED MY BROKEN RELATIONSHIP AND I HIGHLY RECOMMENDS DR. OGAGA ANYONE IN NEED OF HELP! WHATSAPP +2347059387282


My husband left me for another woman 12 months ago and ever since then my life have been filled with pains sorrow and heart break because he was my first love whom I have spent my entire life with. A friend of mine told me he saw some testimonies of a spell caster called Dr Ogaga that he can bring back lover within some few days, i laugh it out and said i am not interested but because of the love my friend had for me, she consulted the great spell caster on my behalf and to my greatest surprise after 2 days my husband called me for the very first time after 12 months that he is missing me and that he is so sorry for every thing he made me went through. back to me and now we are happy together. I still can't believe it, because it highly unbelievable. Thank you Dr Ogaga for bringing back my lover and also to my lovely friend who interceded on my behalf, for any one who might need the help of this great spell caster here is the email address

[email protected] OR [email protected]

WhatsApp: +2347059387282

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/drogagalovespell

Avatar
brooksleon 1 week, 2 days ago

i am very grateful sharing this great testimonies with you, The best thing that has ever happened in my life is how i win the lottery. I am a man who believe that one day i will win the lottery.finally my dreams came through when i email DR Ayoola. and tell him i need the lottery numbers. i have come a long way spending money on ticket just to make sure i win. But i never know that winning was so easy until the day i meant the spell caster online which so many people has talked about that he is very great in casting lottery spell, so i decide to give him a try.I contacted this man and he cast a spell and he gave me the winning lottery numbers. But believe me when the draws were out i was among winners. i win 3,000.000 Dollar. DR Ayoola truly you are the best, with these man you can win millions of money through lottery. i am so very happy to meet these man, i will forever be grateful Email him on [email protected] or call him on whatsapp +1 (708) 736-1766 or website https://drayoolasolutionhome.com/
THANKS To DR Ayoola

Avatar
Lisajoy796 1 week, 3 days ago

All thanks to Dr. Sam for the love spell done that brought my divorce lover back home

I met a Powerful Spell caster called Dr Sam, He is Real, Honest and Genuine.. He helped me get my lover back, there is no bad or negative effect.The Psychic uses white Magic and he helped me get my Lover back, it worked after 21 hours.. My lover came back to me, apologized for leaving and now we are back together and as happy as ever… I will encourage and recommend anyone to contact the spell caster and ask him for help.. He does all kinds of spells asides love spells. just tell him your situation and he will help you..

E-mail:: [email protected] Or [email protected]
Add him up on WhatApp Him ‪+1 (631)320‑5873‬
His Blog:: https://supremespellcast.blogspot.com/
Check on Dr Sam Page and send a DM::  https://web.facebook.com/supremespellcast.12

Avatar
R 1 week, 4 days ago

I really want to thank Dr Emu for saving my marriage. My wife really treated me badly and left home for almost 3 month this got me sick and confused. Then I told my friend about how my wife has changed towards me. Then she told me to contact Dr Emu that he will help me bring back my wife and change her back to a good woman. I never believed in all this but I gave it a try. Dr Emu casted a spell of return of love on her, and my wife came back home for forgiveness and today we are happy again. If you are going through any relationship stress or you want back your Ex or Divorce husband you can contact his whatsapp +2347012841542 or email [email protected]
Https://web.facebook.com/Emu-Temple-104891335203341

Avatar
Mary119 1 week, 5 days ago

I want to say a big thanks to Dr. Okosisi for helping me to win the lottery. I won ($1,000,000.00)

My heart was filled with Joy and happiness when I won the lottery. All thanks goes to Dr Okosisi for his good work he did for me that made me win the lottery. It has been hard for me to earn a living over the years of hard labor and suffering. I always pray to God to help me find a way to hit the lottery, because that was all I put my hope on. I always play the lottery daily, buy different lottery tickets, pay for online tips and others, but all was in vain, no good result, until one day I found this great man Dr Okosisi. On the internet, he is a magic voodoo Doctor, who helps to cast the lottery spell, as was described in the article. I contacted him too because I want to hit the lottery. Dr. Okosis helped me to cast the spell, and behold I won ONE MILLION DOLLARS. Truly you are the best and your spell is genuine and costs no harm. I got my bills paid and my debt cleared. I am making this known to every one of you who have been trying all day to win the lottery, believe me this is the only way to win the lottery with a better price, this is the real contact we all have been searching for. Contact him now. WhatsApp number: +1 (901) 235-9551 Email: [email protected]

Website: https://spellservicetemple.com/faq/

Avatar
ladybugliz 1 week, 5 days ago

BEST ONLINE SPELL CASTER TO SOLVE ALL YOUR MARITAL AND FINANCIAL PROBLEMS WITH 100% GUARANTEED RESULTS.

My name is Rhiannon Van Ross, Early this year when I first contacted you I was 1 year into a bitter divorce battle with my husband. I thought that my marriage and family were ruined. I found your site and breathed a sigh of relief although I really didn't know how it worked. Not only did your Stop Divorce love spell work super fast for me, but you and your circle were there to help me and counsel me through every step of the process. You have helped me so much and I am happy to update you on our progress. My husband and I have reconciled and have since renewed our vows. We are stronger than ever. I am so happy that you were able to help me keep my family intact. Without you, I am not sure what I would have done. IT WORKED FOR ME. Now I have my man back to me and he is fully faithful and dedicated to our marriage. Thank you Dr. Saruman because your spell has finally made me and my husband reunited again. Are you out there experiencing some problems in your marriage, You can reach him on his contact details.Website:https://perfectsolutiontemple.weebly.com Email: [email protected] or you can chat him directly on his WhatsApp: +1 (786)-770-7977

You can reach him for the following spell work:

MONEY RITUAL
MAKE YOUR LOVER LOVE YOU MORE
WIN EX BACK
FRUIT OF THE WOMB
PROMOTION SPELL
REVENGE SPELL
BUSINESS SPELL
GOOD JOB SPELL
LOTTERY SPELL
COURT CASE
HIV OR ANY TYPE OF SICKNESS

I would advise you to contact DR SARUMAN because he is the right man to help you get your problem solved.

Avatar
Mary119 1 week, 5 days ago

I want to say a big thanks to Dr. Okosisi for helping me to win the lottery. I won ($1,000,000.00)

My heart was filled with Joy and happiness when I won the lottery. All thanks goes to Dr Okosisi for his good work he did for me that made me win the lottery. It has been hard for me to earn a living over the years of hard labor and suffering. I always pray to God to help me find a way to hit the lottery, because that was all I put my hope on. I always play the lottery daily, buy different lottery tickets, pay for online tips and others, but all was in vain, no good result, until one day I found this great man Dr Okosisi. On the internet, he is a magic voodoo Doctor, who helps to cast the lottery spell, as was described in the article. I contacted him too because I want to hit the lottery. Dr. Okosis helped me to cast the spell, and behold I won ONE MILLION DOLLARS. Truly you are the best and your spell is genuine and costs no harm. I got my bills paid and my debt cleared. I am making this known to every one of you who have been trying all day to win the lottery, believe me this is the only way to win the lottery with a better price, this is the real contact we all have been searching for. Contact him now. WhatsApp number: +1 (901) 235-9551 Email: [email protected]

Website: https://spellservicetemple.com/faq/

Avatar
Nautika 2 weeks, 6 days ago

I have been suffering from a deadly disease (Hsv) for the past 2 years now, I had spent a lot of money going from one places to another, from churches to churches, hospitals have been my home every day residence. Constant checks up have been my hobby not until this faithful day, I was searching through the internet, I saw a testimony on how Dr Oyagu helped someone in curing his (Hsv) herpes disease, quickly I copied his email which is [email protected] just to give him a test I spoke to him, he asked me to do some certain things which I did, he told me that he is going to provide the herbal cure to me, which he did, then he asked me to go for medical checkup after some days after using the herbal cure, behold I was free from the deadly disease, he only asked me to post the testimony through the whole world, faithfully am doing it now, please brothers and sisters, he is great, I owe him in return. if you are having a similar problem just email him on [email protected] visit his website https://oyaguspellcaster.wixsite.com/oyaguherbalhome Or whatsapp him via +2348101755322

Avatar
Vivianb 3 weeks ago

REAL SPELL CASTER THAT CAN HELP YOU GET YOUR EX BACK

It's a Miracle! He suddenly came back with flowers saying that I should forgive him, I was truly flabbergasted and shocked when my husband kneel begging for forgiveness and for me to accept him back. I'm short of words and joy, you are a God sent to me and my entire family. And now I am a joyful woman once again. Thank you so much Dr. Saruman To everyone who is looking for a real spell caster You can reach him on his contact details.Website:https://perfectsolutiontemple.weebly.com Email: [email protected] or you can chat him directly on his WhatsApp: +1 (786) 770-7977

You can reach him for the following spell work:

MONEY RITUAL
MAKE YOUR LOVER LOVE YOU MORE
WIN EX BACK
FRUIT OF THE WOMB
GOOD JOB SPELL
REVENGE SPELL
BUSINESS SPELL
ATTRACTION SPELL
LOTTERY SPELL
COURT CASE

I would advise you to contact DR SARUMAN because he is the right man to help you get your problem solved.

Avatar
Vivianb 3 weeks, 3 days ago

REVIEW ON INSTANT LOVE SPELL THAT BROUGHT MY EX BACK TO ME IN LESS THAN 24HOURS.


My name is Vivian Brooks Austin, Early this year when I first contacted you I was 1 year into a bitter divorce battle with my husband. I thought that my marriage and family were ruined. I found your site and breathed a sigh of relief although I really didn't know how it worked. Not only did your Stop Divorce love spell work super fast for me, but you and your circle were there to help me and counsel me through every step of the process. You have helped me so much and I am happy to update you on our progress. My husband and I have reconciled and have since renewed our vows. We are stronger than ever. I am so happy that you were able to help me keep my family intact. Without you, I am not sure what I would have done. Are you out there experiencing some problems in your marriage, then you can reach him on His https://perfectsolutiontemple.weebly.com/ Instagram:https://www.instagram.com/sarumanspell/ Email: [email protected] or you can chat him directly on his WhatsApp: +1 (786)-770-7977

Avatar
shanice44 4 weeks ago

i was diagnosed with HERPES VIRUS for 4 years ago i lived in pain with the knowledge that i wasn't going to ever be well again i contacted so many doctors and visit many hospital on this issue and wasted a large sum of money but my condition never got better i was determined to get my life back so one day i saw miss Katrina post on how Dr oriane saved her from the same VIRUS with his herbal medicine i contacted Dr oriane on his email address [email protected] we spoke on the issue i told him all that i went through and he told me not to worry that everything will be fine again so he prepared the medicine and send it to me through courier service and told me how to use it,after 19 days of usage I went to see the doctor for test ,then the result was negative,am the happiest person on earth now. This testimony is real.Thanks to Dr oriane God bless you. or chat on whats-app +2349031652461

Avatar
William2005 1 month ago

I want to share a testimony of how Dr OSAGIE herbal mixture cream saved me from shame and disgrace, my penis was a big problem to me as the size was really so embarrassing ,and i was also having weak erection problem i had so many relationship called off because of my situation,m i have used so many product which i found online but none could offer me the help i searched for Which was very painful and then i saw some few testimonies about this herbal specialist called Dr OSAGIE and decided to email him on so I gave his herbal product a try. i emailed him and he got back to me and we discussed, he gave me some comforting words and encouraged me also ans then gave me his herbal pills and cream for Penis Enlargement Within 1 week of it, i began to feel the enlargement of my penis, " and now it just 2 weeks of using his products my penis is about 9.7 inches longer and am so happy contact Dr OSAGIE via drosagiesolutionhome5 @ gmail. com Via whatsapp +2347035866588 .

Avatar
donaldpatricia 1 month ago

Advice to save your marriage and get your Ex Boyfriend/girlfriend back ,contact [email protected] or WhatsApp +2347059387282 for Urgent effective love Spell to get ex lover back or save you marriage fast and his result is 100% guarantee.


I want to give thanks to Dr Ogaga for bringing back my ex husband. No one could have ever made me believe that the letter I’m about to write would actually one day be written. I was the world’s biggest skeptic. I never believed in magic spells or anything like this, but I was told by a reliable source (a very close co-worker) that Trust is a very dedicated, gifted, and talented person, It was one of the best things I have ever done. My love life was in shambles, I had been through two divorces and was on the brink of a third. I just couldn't face another divorce, and I wanted to try harder to make our relationship work, but my husband didn’t seem to care. and he brake up with me again. I was confuse and do not no what to do again, rather them to get in contact with Dr Ogaga . He did a love spell that make my husband come back to me. we are now very much happy with our self. Dr Ogaga make him to realize how much we love and need each other. This man is for REAL and for good, he can also help you to fix your broken relationship. I had my husband back! It was like a miracle! He suddenly wanted to go to marriage counseling, and we’re doing very, very well, in our love life. Contact


Email: [email protected] OR [email protected]

Text & Call or WhatsApp: +2347059387282

Avatar
martha 1 month, 2 weeks ago

This is a great news I never believed until I met a friend who introduced me to Dr osoba
who helped me got back my ex lover back within 48 hours and this is definitely not an exaggeration. Dr osoba is real, you can confide in him.
Contact him for the following..
*Getting your lover back (husband, wife, ex girlfriend, ex boyfriend)
*cancer spell
*pregnancy spell
*money spell
*love spell
*penis enlargement
*lottery spell
*marriage spell
*protection spell
*success and favour spell
*becoming a manager spell
*removing curses and bad luck spell E. T. C
You can contact him on WhatsApp +2348107577983 or email: [email protected]

Avatar
TracyMatt 2 months ago

IT WORK 100%....I just got my Marriage fixed, I contacted a real spell caster that helped me change my husband’s heart to love and want me again, and he really did and now we are very happy together. My husband left me for another woman, This was just 3 years of our marriage. The most painful thing is that I was pregnant with our second baby. I wanted him back. I did everything within my reach to bring him back but all was in vain, I wanted him back so badly because of the love I had for him, I begged him with everything, I made promises but he refused. I explained my problem to my friend and she suggested that I should rather contact a spell caster that could help me cast a spell to bring him back , I had no choice than to try it. I messaged the spell caster called dr unity, and he assured me there was no problem and that everything will be okay before 11 hours. He cast the spell and surprisingly 11 hours later my husband called me. I was so surprised, I answered the call and all he said was that he was so sorry for everything that had happened He wanted me to return to him. He also said he loved me so much. I was so happy and went to him that was how we started living together happily again.thanks to dr unity . if you are here and your Lover is turning you down, or your husband moved to another woman, do not cry anymore, contact Dr.Unity for help now..
Here his contact...WhatsApp him: +2348055361568 ,
Email him at: [email protected]
,His website:https://reallovespell.wordpress.com

Avatar
TracyMatt 2 months ago

IT WORK 100%....I just got my Marriage fixed, I contacted a real spell caster that helped me change my husband’s heart to love and want me again, and he really did and now we are very happy together. My husband left me for another woman, This was just 3 years of our marriage. The most painful thing is that I was pregnant with our second baby. I wanted him back. I did everything within my reach to bring him back but all was in vain, I wanted him back so badly because of the love I had for him, I begged him with everything, I made promises but he refused. I explained my problem to my friend and she suggested that I should rather contact a spell caster that could help me cast a spell to bring him back , I had no choice than to try it. I messaged the spell caster called dr unity, and he assured me there was no problem and that everything will be okay before 11 hours. He cast the spell and surprisingly 11 hours later my husband called me. I was so surprised, I answered the call and all he said was that he was so sorry for everything that had happened He wanted me to return to him. He also said he loved me so much. I was so happy and went to him that was how we started living together happily again.thanks to dr unity . if you are here and your Lover is turning you down, or your husband moved to another woman, do not cry anymore, contact Dr.Unity for help now..
Here his contact...WhatsApp him: +2348055361568 ,
Email him at: [email protected]
,His website:https://reallovespell.wordpress.com

Avatar
swornsecrets 10 years, 5 months ago

Great review!! Are there any other SRPG's you might recommend over this?

Avatar
swornsecrets 10 years, 5 months ago

Great review!! Are there any other SRPG's you might recommend over this?