Important information

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. By continuing to use our site, you consent to Steel Media's privacy policy.

Steel Media websites use two types of cookie: (1) those that enable the site to function and perform as required; and (2) analytical cookies which anonymously track visitors only while using the site. If you are not happy with this use of these cookies please review our Privacy Policy to learn how they can be disabled. By disabling cookies some features of the site will not work.


Eye on the App Store: Botanicula, Intake, Bridge Constructor Medieval, and more

By , on April 30, 2014
Last modified 4 months, 2 weeks ago

Not long now before the weekly midnight feast, when all the most recent games approved by Apple will trickle through to the App Store.

But how are you meant to know which are worth those last few gigabytes on your iOS device? Hearsay? Conjecture? Poppycock! You need to join James and Peter for this week’s Eye on the App Store, where the hosts with the most will be playing all the games worth a gander.

Today we’re covering Botanicula from the developers of Machinarium, Intake from the Splice guys, Bridge Constructor Medieval from the people behind... er... Bridge Constructor, and plenty more besides.

So come along and decide which of tomorrow’s games are your cup of tea today at 5pm BST / 9am PDT / 12 noon EDT. Not long now, so either sit about here until it starts or pop on over to our Twitch channel and tap the “Follow” button to get a nudge once the stream starts.


Comments