Important information

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. By continuing to use our site, you consent to Steel Media's privacy policy.

Steel Media websites use two types of cookie: (1) those that enable the site to function and perform as required; and (2) analytical cookies which anonymously track visitors only while using the site. If you are not happy with this use of these cookies please review our Privacy Policy to learn how they can be disabled. By disabling cookies some features of the site will not work.


Genre Busters: Our Top 4 Tower Defence Games (Twitch catch-up)

By , on May 23, 2014
Last modified 5 months, 1 week ago

As part of our regular programming over on our Twitch channel, every Monday we look at some of the best games that we feel define a specific genre in Genre Busters.

This week on Genre Busters we cherry-picked four terrific tower defence games: Anomaly 2Fieldrunners 2, Kingdom Rush Frontiers, and Plants vs. Zombies.

After playing each game for 15 minutes, James and Alex asked our Twitch audience to choose which they thought was the shining example of its kind. Tune in below or over on our YouTube channel to find out which game won!

Would you have chosen differently? What's your tip-top go-to tower defence game for iOS? Let us know by commenting below!

The show ended up playing on Sky News as a shining example of Twitch programming. That's one for the e-scrapbook.

Remember, we're now streaming every day from 5pm BST / 9am PDT / 12 noon EDT, so pop over to our Twitch channel and follow us for a handy reminder whenever we’re going live.


Comments