Drop The Chicken Review

By , on June 22, 2011


Drop The Chicken 2 The Circus
  • Publisher: Blakzero Oy
  • Genre: Casual
  • Released: 28 Mar, 2011
  • Size: 346.6 MB
  • Price: $0.99
Download on the AppStore
4 out of 5

PROS

  • Physics engine allows for free-form solutions.
  • Crisp Retina graphics; options to tone things down/save battery life.
  • 64 currently available stages; includes 4 bonus stages, Easter eggs and a certificate for completion.

CONS

  • Solutions not saved for later editing/tweaking.
  • Physics not entirely intuitive; forces feel 'weak' (i.e., wind only affects movement briefly, trampolines have limited bounce capacity, etc.)

VERDICT

Although there are an increasing number of physics puzzlers on the App Store, Drop The Chicken focuses on being a puzzler first and a physics toy second; this makes for interesting solutions that reward players for thinking 'outside the box'.


  • Full Review
  • App Store Info

Although a balanced diet for a chicken can be quite varied, it's hard for me to imagine the dirt-scratching birds chomping down on a meal of flies. In reality it's not that strange at all, but the problem most chickens face is catching them in the first place. Drop The Chicken by Sharp Creative Agency proposes a somewhat novel, Rube Goldberg inspired solution to help some chickens in supplementing their diet.

The basic setup will be familiar to anyone who has been paying attention to physics based puzzlers in the last few months, with players attempting to coerce a cute character around the screen, avoiding traps while collecting various objects on their way to a final goal. The tools at your disposal include trampolines, basic walls, conveyor-belts and even fans and balloons. Although some solutions can be mundane, the physics engine allows for a lot of creativity in coming to a final design. While there are 'optimal' item placements, the ability to quickly reset the chicken and adjust items with a touch and swipe makes it easy to test out your ideas.

The sharp visuals are designed primarily for Retina displays, however graphics options allow players to tone things down to gain a bit more performance and battery life. Although each new area features a slight change in design, the game relies more on its music to change things up. Despite the repetitive visuals, the complexity of each new puzzle and the joy of conquering it manages to keep you glued to the screen, though reaching 'three-stars' in each level feels a little too easy, reducing the perceived value of reaching a perfect completion. With that said, should you complete the currently available stages (64 in total) you'll earn a certificate that you can print out via the game's website.

Drop The Chicken may wear the guise of the current generation of cute puzzle titles, but its focus on creative solutions to its various challenges adds a brain tickling aspect not present in other titles that rely more on timing or chance. If you prefer your puzzles to be a bit more free-form you'll appreciate this title.

Screenshots

Screenshot 1 of 10 Screenshot 2 of 10 Screenshot 3 of 10 Screenshot 4 of 10 Screenshot 5 of 10 Screenshot 6 of 10 Screenshot 7 of 10 Screenshot 8 of 10 Screenshot 9 of 10 Screenshot 10 of 10

Comments

Avatar
Lisajoy796 3 days, 6 hours ago

OMG!!! I am so proud and happy to be out here sharing your work with Dr. Sam. I just can't believe that now my ex lover is really back to me on his knees presenting a ruby rose to beg me to take him back and he was feeling regretful and sorry for leaving me and for causing me pains after the divorce which occurred last year. And this whole miracle happened after I ordered an urgent 21hours Dr. Sam powerful spell which he cast on me and my husband. Sir, I am the happiest woman today in this whole wide world. Dr. Sam, you really did it..Yes.. It's a miracle and an everlasting pleasure and cheerfulness for me and my family today.. I am so happy now and I don't know how much to convey my thankfulness and appreciation to you sir. And to the whole world, contact him if you need urgent help now because it's guaranteed that he will help you.

E-mail:: [email protected] Or [email protected]
Add him up on WhatApp Him +1 (631)320‑5873‬
His Blog:: https://supremespellcast.blogspot.com/
Via his Page::: https://www.facebook.com/supremespellcast.12
Do accept my gratitude sir.

Avatar
TracyMatt 4 days, 10 hours ago

Fix broken relationships and marriages…Even If Your Situation Seems Hopeless!. I contacted a real spell caster that helped me change my husband’s heart to love and want me again, and he really did and now we are very happy together. My husband left me for another woman, This was just 3 years of our marriage. The most painful thing is that I was pregnant with our second baby. I wanted him back. I did everything within my reach to bring him back but all was in vain, I wanted him back so badly because of the love I had for him, I begged him with everything, I made promises but he refused. I explained my problem to my friend and she suggested that I should rather contact a spell caster that could help me cast a spell to bring him back , I had no choice than to try it. I messaged the spell caster called dr unity, and he assured me there was no problem and that everything will be okay before 11 hours. He cast the spell and surprisingly 11 hours later my husband called me. I was so surprised, I answered the call and all he said was that he was so sorry for everything that had happened He wanted me to return to him. He also said he loved me so much. I was so happy and went to him that was how we started living together happily again.thanks to dr unity . if you are here and your Lover is turning you down, or your husband moved to another woman, do not cry anymore, contact Dr.Unity for help now..
Here his contact...WhatsApp him: +2348055361568 ,
Email him at: [email protected]
,His website:https://reallovespell.wordpress.com

Avatar
normanwendy 5 days, 15 hours ago

I want to say a very big thanks to PRIEST JUMBA for the wonderful work he did for me in helping me to save my marriage, my husband ask for a divorce letter because of the little misunderstanding we had in the past few month, And i never wanted this because i love my husband so much and all our investment was a joint business and i don't want to be far away from my family and my two lovely kids. My friend told me about PRIEST JUMBA and how he also helped her with her marital issues, so i had to contact him because i want to stop my husband from completing the divorce letter and i want to keep my family together and after contacting him, i was told what i needed to do and when i was going to start seeing the result, I did as PRIEST JUMBA has instructed and after 3 days my Husband call me and start asking for my forgiveness and it was all like a dream to me and we are all living happily together again all thanks to PRIEST JUMBA . Contact Him today for marital help via his Whatsapp number: +19085174108 or call him. you can also Email: [email protected] ...OR VIEW HIS website : https://drjumbaspellhome.wordpress.com
youtube : https://youtu.be/kBvs5nQcjWo
facebook : https://www.facebook.com/Wicca-spell-tools-102869698481356

Avatar
tonycam321 1 week, 2 days ago

My name is Tom cam!!! i am very grateful sharing this great testimonies with you all, The best thing that has ever happened in my life, is how i worn the Powerball lottery. I do believe that someday i will win the Powerball lottery. Finally my dreams came through when i contacted Dr. OSE and tell him i needed the lottery winning special numbers cause i have come a long way spending money on ticket just to make sure i win. But i never knew that winning was so easy with the help of Dr. OSE, until the day i meant the spell caster testimony online, which a lot of people has talked about that he is very powerful and has great powers in casting lottery spell, so i decided to give it a try. I emailed Dr. OSE and he did a spell and gave me the winning lottery special numbers 62, and co-incidentally I have be playing this same number for the past 23years without any winning, But believe me when I play the special number 62 this time and the draws were out i was the mega winner because the special 62 matched all five white-ball numbers as well as the Powerball, in the April 4 drawing to win the $70 million jackpot prize...… Dr. OSE, truly you are the best, with Dr. OSE you can will millions of money through lottery. i am a living testimony and so very happy i meant him, and i will forever be grateful to him...… you can Email him for your own winning special lottery numbers now [email protected] OR WHATSAPP him +2348136482342
www.facebook.com/Dr-odion-spell-temple-110513923938220

Avatar
TracyMatt 1 week, 3 days ago

IT WORK 100%....I just got my Marriage fixed, I contacted a real spell caster that helped me change my husband’s heart to love and want me again, and he really did and now we are very happy together. My husband left me for another woman, This was just 3 years of our marriage. The most painful thing is that I was pregnant with our second baby. I wanted him back. I did everything within my reach to bring him back but all was in vain, I wanted him back so badly because of the love I had for him, I begged him with everything, I made promises but he refused. I explained my problem to my friend and she suggested that I should rather contact a spell caster that could help me cast a spell to bring him back , I had no choice than to try it. I messaged the spell caster called dr unity, and he assured me there was no problem and that everything will be okay before 11 hours. He cast the spell and surprisingly 11 hours later my husband called me. I was so surprised, I answered the call and all he said was that he was so sorry for everything that had happened He wanted me to return to him. He also said he loved me so much. I was so happy and went to him that was how we started living together happily again.thanks to dr unity . if you are here and your Lover is turning you down, or your husband moved to another woman, do not cry anymore, contact Dr.Unity for help now..
Here his contact...WhatsApp him: +2348055361568 ,
Email him at: [email protected]
,His website:https://reallovespell.wordpress.com

Avatar
TracyMatt 1 week, 6 days ago

IT WORK 100%....I just got my Marriage fixed, I contacted a real spell caster that helped me change my husband’s heart to love and want me again, and he really did and now we are very happy together. My husband left me for another woman, This was just 3 years of our marriage. The most painful thing is that I was pregnant with our second baby. I wanted him back. I did everything within my reach to bring him back but all was in vain, I wanted him back so badly because of the love I had for him, I begged him with everything, I made promises but he refused. I explained my problem to my friend and she suggested that I should rather contact a spell caster that could help me cast a spell to bring him back , I had no choice than to try it. I messaged the spell caster called dr unity, and he assured me there was no problem and that everything will be okay before 11 hours. He cast the spell and surprisingly 11 hours later my husband called me. I was so surprised, I answered the call and all he said was that he was so sorry for everything that had happened He wanted me to return to him. He also said he loved me so much. I was so happy and went to him that was how we started living together happily again.thanks to dr unity . if you are here and your Lover is turning you down, or your husband moved to another woman, do not cry anymore, contact Dr.Unity for help now..
Here his contact...WhatsApp him: +2348055361568 ,
Email him at: [email protected]
,His website:https://reallovespell.wordpress.com

Avatar
TracyMatt 2 weeks, 3 days ago

IT WORK 100%....I just got my Marriage fixed, I contacted a real spell caster that helped me change my husband’s heart to love and want me again, and he really did and now we are very happy together. My husband left me for another woman, This was just 3 years of our marriage. The most painful thing is that I was pregnant with our second baby. I wanted him back. I did everything within my reach to bring him back but all was in vain, I wanted him back so badly because of the love I had for him, I begged him with everything, I made promises but he refused. I explained my problem to my friend and she suggested that I should rather contact a spell caster that could help me cast a spell to bring him back , I had no choice than to try it. I messaged the spell caster called dr unity, and he assured me there was no problem and that everything will be okay before 11 hours. He cast the spell and surprisingly 11 hours later my husband called me. I was so surprised, I answered the call and all he said was that he was so sorry for everything that had happened He wanted me to return to him. He also said he loved me so much. I was so happy and went to him that was how we started living together happily again.thanks to dr unity . if you are here and your Lover is turning you down, or your husband moved to another woman, do not cry anymore, contact Dr.Unity for help now..
Here his contact...WhatsApp him: +2348055361568 ,
Email him at: [email protected]
,His website:https://reallovespell.wordpress.com

Avatar
Carla11 2 weeks, 3 days ago

I'm so excited my broken Marriage has been restored. My ex husband is back after he left me and our 2kids for another woman. I was so happy to meet Dr. OKu how he helps many people to bring their Lover back so i contact him to help me too. husbandThat was how Dr. Oku helped me to bring my back.. A big thank you to Dr. Oku because I never thought my ex Husband would be back to me so quickly with your spell. You are the best and the world 's greatest. If you are here and you need your Ex Let you in over back or your husband moves to another woman, do not cry anymore, contact this powerful spell caster now. Here’s his contact:Email him at: [email protected] You can also Call/WhatsApp:+2348163425519

Avatar
KristenCherney89 2 weeks, 3 days ago

I want to share my testimony on how i was able to get back my husband around october this year with the help of Dr. Ogunamen Spiritual Home. My husband left me for over 3years and went on with another lady and i was unable to move on with my life because of the love i have for him last month i saw a testimony on the internet on how Dr Ogunamen Spiritual Home help someone with love spell so i never believe it but just have to try my faith which i did and i contacted him on his email: [email protected] and he told me what i need to do and after 2days i received a call from my husband asking me to come back to him it was all like a dream to me i am so happy now as we are back together again thanks to Dr. Ogunamen Spiritual Home and i will advice anyone in need of help to contact him: though WhatsApp +233575619187


I am by name. Kristen Cherney

Avatar
scargamer234 6 years, 6 months ago

Can anyone tell me when the second DROP THE CHICKEN is coming out? There is a fair bit of hype on twitter and facebook but no date.. I have played this and finished it.
Im hoping the second one is just as good. Really enjoyed reading the review on here, and totally agree with the cons hopefully the second one has the save feature!