Annoying Orange: Kitchen Carnage Review

By , on April 14, 2011


Annoying Orange: Carnage
Download on the AppStore
3 out of 5

PROS

  • Easy to pick up flick-based skill-shot gameplay.
  • Bonus points for tricky shots including rebounds from the back wall.
  • New characters and hazards added with each new level.
  • Voices can be turned off.

CONS

  • Limited appeal to those who aren't fans of the YouTube series.
  • Repetitive gameplay after only a few short rounds; no alternative gameplay.

VERDICT

One would expect a game based around Annoying Orange to be far more annoying, but diving in to this skill-shot title is pleasantly rewarding at least for a while.


  • Full Review
  • App Store Info

Video-games, along with other media, have long since been co-opted by marketing gurus who want to cash in on their intellectual property, resulting in the much maligned 'tie-in' product. With the advent of YouTube shows becoming popular it was only a matter of time until a tie-in for one of these shows appeared and so it is with a heavy heart I dive in to Annoying Orange: Kitchen Carnage.

It should be said that I do dislike the show; Orange is simply far too good at his job for me to remain entertained. However this is where Kitchen Carnage manages to step in to provide fans and haters alike with something they can all appreciate - a violent end to many of the characters from the show. Sadly Orange isn't included in the kill-count, but flicking your finger to launch each character towards a blender, chopping board or exhaust fan is easy to pick up, making it fun to dispatch each one.

Points are awarded based on who you chop up and how they're chopped up (i.e. bouncing a character off the back wall and in to a blender scores considerably more than just the blender) and bonus time can be added to your steadily reducing clock by hitting a character hidden in the cupboards. Points slowly accrue and eventually 'level up' the challenge, adding more hazards to the mix and a new character to destroy for higher scores.

The presentation is simple, but in keeping with the YouTube show's style as real-world objects with a bit of photo-editing are used to create the kitchen of death. Including voices from the show add a great touch to the game, however the repetitive and irritating voices can be turned off from the options (which is a considerate thought for those who simply want the carnage without the headache).

There's not a lot of long-term appeal to Kitchen Carnage, though fans are likely to get far more mileage out of the game before its skill-based high score gameplay becomes tiresome. Worth having a look at whether or not you enjoy Annoying Orange's antics.

Screenshots

Screenshot 1 of 8 Screenshot 2 of 8 Screenshot 3 of 8 Screenshot 4 of 8 Screenshot 5 of 8 Screenshot 6 of 8 Screenshot 7 of 8 Screenshot 8 of 8

Comments

Avatar
martha 1 day, 1 hour ago

My ex-boyfriend dumped me 6months ago after I accused him of seeing someone else and insulting him. I want him back in my life but he refuse to have any contact with me. was so confuse and don’t know what to do, so I reach to the internet for help and I saw a testimony of how a spell caster help them to get their ex back so I contact the spell caster and explain my problem to him and he cast a spell for me and assure me of 2days that my ex will return to me and to my greatest surprise the third day my ex came knocking on my door and beg for forgiveness' am so happy that my love is back again and not only that, we are about to get married. Once again thank you Dr osoba spell caster you are truly talented and gifted.Email:[email protected] or WhatsApp +2348107577983 is the only answer. He can be of great help and I will not stop publishing him because he is a wonderful man.

Avatar
martha 3 days, 17 hours ago

This is a great news I never believed until I met a friend who introduced me to Dr osoba
who helped me got back my ex lover back within 48 hours and this is definitely not an exaggeration. Dr osoba is real, you can confide in him.
Contact him for the following..
*Getting your lover back (husband, wife, ex girlfriend, ex boyfriend)
*cancer spell
*pregnancy spell
*money spell
*love spell
*penis enlargement
*lottery spell
*marriage spell
*protection spell
*success and favour spell
*becoming a manager spell
*removing curses and bad luck spell E. T. C
You can contact him on WhatsApp +2348107577983 or email: [email protected]

Avatar
Lisajoy796 1 week, 4 days ago

OMG!!! I am so proud and happy to be out here sharing your work with Dr. Sam. I just can't believe that now my ex lover is really back to me on his knees presenting a ruby rose to beg me to take him back and he was feeling regretful and sorry for leaving me and for causing me pains after the divorce which occurred last year. And this whole miracle happened after I ordered an urgent 21hours Dr. Sam powerful spell which he cast on me and my husband. Sir, I am the happiest woman today in this whole wide world. Dr. Sam, you really did it..Yes.. It's a miracle and an everlasting pleasure and cheerfulness for me and my family today.. I am so happy now and I don't know how much to convey my thankfulness and appreciation to you sir. And to the whole world, contact him if you need urgent help now because it's guaranteed that he will help you.

E-mail:: [email protected] Or [email protected]
Add him up on WhatApp Him +1 (631)320‑5873‬
His Blog:: https://supremespellcast.blogspot.com/
Via his Page::: https://www.facebook.com/supremespellcast.12
Do accept my gratitude sir.

Avatar
tonycam321 2 weeks, 2 days ago

My name is Tom cam!!! i am very grateful sharing this great testimonies with you all, The best thing that has ever happened in my life, is how i worn the Powerball lottery. I do believe that someday i will win the Powerball lottery. Finally my dreams came through when i contacted Dr. OSE and tell him i needed the lottery winning special numbers cause i have come a long way spending money on ticket just to make sure i win. But i never knew that winning was so easy with the help of Dr. OSE, until the day i meant the spell caster testimony online, which a lot of people has talked about that he is very powerful and has great powers in casting lottery spell, so i decided to give it a try. I emailed Dr. OSE and he did a spell and gave me the winning lottery special numbers 62, and co-incidentally I have be playing this same number for the past 23years without any winning, But believe me when I play the special number 62 this time and the draws were out i was the mega winner because the special 62 matched all five white-ball numbers as well as the Powerball, in the April 4 drawing to win the $70 million jackpot prize...… Dr. OSE, truly you are the best, with Dr. OSE you can will millions of money through lottery. i am a living testimony and so very happy i meant him, and i will forever be grateful to him...… you can Email him for your own winning special lottery numbers now [email protected] OR WHATSAPP him +2348136482342
www.facebook.com/Dr-odion-spell-temple-110513923938220

Avatar
TracyMatt 3 weeks ago

IT WORK 100%....I just got my Marriage fixed, I contacted a real spell caster that helped me change my husband’s heart to love and want me again, and he really did and now we are very happy together. My husband left me for another woman, This was just 3 years of our marriage. The most painful thing is that I was pregnant with our second baby. I wanted him back. I did everything within my reach to bring him back but all was in vain, I wanted him back so badly because of the love I had for him, I begged him with everything, I made promises but he refused. I explained my problem to my friend and she suggested that I should rather contact a spell caster that could help me cast a spell to bring him back , I had no choice than to try it. I messaged the spell caster called dr unity, and he assured me there was no problem and that everything will be okay before 11 hours. He cast the spell and surprisingly 11 hours later my husband called me. I was so surprised, I answered the call and all he said was that he was so sorry for everything that had happened He wanted me to return to him. He also said he loved me so much. I was so happy and went to him that was how we started living together happily again.thanks to dr unity . if you are here and your Lover is turning you down, or your husband moved to another woman, do not cry anymore, contact Dr.Unity for help now..
Here his contact...WhatsApp him: +2348055361568 ,
Email him at: [email protected]
,His website:https://reallovespell.wordpress.com

Avatar
Alice 3 weeks ago

PRIEST WINNER LOVE SPELL BROUGHT BACK MY HUSBAND. I am sharing this testimony to partners suffering in their relationships because there is an enduring solution. My husband left me and our 2 kids for his mistress for over 8 months. I tried to be strong just for my kids but I could not control my emotion that torment my heart. I was hurt and confused. I needed help to restore my marriage, I did a research on a platform and came across a site where I saw that priest Winner solution temple can help get lovers back. I contacted him and he did a special ritual for me. To my surprises, after few days, my husband came back home That was how we reunited again with peace in the family. I feel this is the best way to appreciate his temple for his kindness in my life. Contact solution temple for powerful spell and break the yoke loneliness visit his email at, [email protected] or
Add him up on WhatsApp +2349050141449.

Avatar
Alice 3 weeks ago

PRIEST WINNER LOVE SPELL BROUGHT BACK MY HUSBAND. I am sharing this testimony to partners suffering in their relationships because there is an enduring solution. My husband left me and our 2 kids for his mistress for over 8 months. I tried to be strong just for my kids but I could not control my emotion that torment my heart. I was hurt and confused. I needed help to restore my marriage, I did a research on a platform and came across a site where I saw that priest Winner solution temple can help get lovers back. I contacted him and he did a special ritual for me. To my surprises, after few days, my husband came back home That was how we reunited again with peace in the family. I feel this is the best way to appreciate his temple for his kindness in my life. Contact solution temple for powerful spell and break the yoke loneliness visit his email at, [email protected] or
Add him up on WhatsApp +2349050141449.

Avatar
TracyMatt 3 weeks, 4 days ago

IT WORK 100%....I just got my Marriage fixed, I contacted a real spell caster that helped me change my husband’s heart to love and want me again, and he really did and now we are very happy together. My husband left me for another woman, This was just 3 years of our marriage. The most painful thing is that I was pregnant with our second baby. I wanted him back. I did everything within my reach to bring him back but all was in vain, I wanted him back so badly because of the love I had for him, I begged him with everything, I made promises but he refused. I explained my problem to my friend and she suggested that I should rather contact a spell caster that could help me cast a spell to bring him back , I had no choice than to try it. I messaged the spell caster called dr unity, and he assured me there was no problem and that everything will be okay before 11 hours. He cast the spell and surprisingly 11 hours later my husband called me. I was so surprised, I answered the call and all he said was that he was so sorry for everything that had happened He wanted me to return to him. He also said he loved me so much. I was so happy and went to him that was how we started living together happily again.thanks to dr unity . if you are here and your Lover is turning you down, or your husband moved to another woman, do not cry anymore, contact Dr.Unity for help now..
Here his contact...WhatsApp him: +2348055361568 ,
Email him at: [email protected]
,His website:https://reallovespell.wordpress.com

Avatar
FalloutNewVegas 10 years, 7 months ago

I hate annoying orange as well. I really don't see why its so popular.

Avatar
simonli2575 10 years, 7 months ago

Does this really worth 3? I think it should be 4!

Avatar
andrew 10 years, 7 months ago

There's really not enough gameplay depth or longevity for it to warrant a score that high - I'm sure updates with additional features could easily push it over, but considering the niche appeal of the character most people are only going to be able to enjoy Kitchen Carnage for the gameplay. Fans will certainly get more of a kick out of it (as I say in the review), but I don't expect those who actively dislike or don't even know about the series to enjoy it quite so much :)